The Catcher in the Rye

Standard

I was kind off confused by this book, I really enjoyed the writing and the narrative style, I thought that the slang was well integrated and it all felt really natural. I don’t know what I was expecting with this book, I knew it was extremely famous, but other than that I knew nothing.

I enjoyed the idea of the story, and I liked being on the journey with the character and learning about his life and his background through his voice. I liked the character’s outlook on life, and the way that he described things throughout the book.

One thing I will say, was I didn’t pick up on the fact that he was in a mental institution, maybe it was because I read it when I was tired, it was something that wasn’t obvious to me.

Maybe I’ll give it another read sometime and see if I get anything else from it.

Leave a Reply

