not very well

Standard

So yesterday morning, my hay fever was at the worst it had been in a long while. I took my anti-histamine and thought nothing of it, sure I felt like crap, but work needed me, so in I went.

Little did I know that the hay fever acerbated my chest and consequently my asthma, so in the middle of the day I went into a full blown asthma attack. I was taken to hospital in an ambulance, which was pretty intense and scary. Trying to keep my breathing slow, when I felt so tight but I got there in the end. My sats went back up and I begun to feel a little better.

I rang work and told them I would be in today, but as the day went on I began to realise how much the attack had taken out of me, I was still chesty and my muscles physically ached. I made the decision when I woke up not to go into work because I was still chesty and so tired this morning, and I didn’t want to risk having another attack. So I’ve spent the day recovering in bed, and I’ve finally sorted out my plotline. Hopefully it won’t be too long!

Leave a Reply

