finished my second draft of my first story.

Standard

It’s only 700 words long, but it’s been the hardest 700 words to write ever. I don’t even think it’s that great. The first draft was ten times worse though, it was almost as though I had vomited all over the page. It was disgraceful writing, I could have cried. Second drafts are almost like the reflux after vomiting, slightly better, but not by a long shot good. I have tried and failed. Hopefully by printing it out and scribbling all over it I might be able to salvage something half decent.

 

Leave a Reply

