trying

Standard

So out of the whole of today, I have only written 300 words. I’m really disappointed in myself, and I know it is only going to get worse next week when uni starts up again and I’m nervous that I’m going to lose touch of what it was that I was trying to achieve. My first draft is nowhere near complete and I can’t help but feel like a failure. I think this summer has shown me never to put a deadline on a first draft, unless you really have to. Well for me anyways.

I miss being able to read books that I want to read as well. The next couple of weeks I am having to read the books laid out to me by the university. While some of them are good, others aren’t and I struggle with trying to push myself through it. Makes me sad.

Silly books.

2 thoughts on “trying

Leave a Reply

