the joy of being scared…

Standard

Why do we watch films or TV shows that make us recoil and hide behind a sofa, so why do we do it? For me its the feeling when the baddie is caught and everything goes back to normal, it’s the feeling of relief afterwards that makes it all worthwhile.

I think the ones where the baddie is never resolved are the ones that scare me the most, I think that as long as there is some kind of revelation then I can cope with all the gore and horror that they have to give… Escaped baddie leaves me curled up in a ball wanting to cry… I’m supposed to be an adult.

Maybe that sinking feeling in my stomach is telling me that I shouldn’t be watching these films…

 

Daily prompt – http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/10/10/daily-prompt-frightening/

8 thoughts on “the joy of being scared…

Leave a Reply

