imitation

Standard

I know that this post is supposed to be in the style of my favourite author, but I hate doing that, I know it’s supposed to be flattering but I can’t think of doing anything worse. I don’t think I could do them justice, possible self confidence issue here, but I guess most writers struggle with that at some point right?

What I am going to do is tell you about my favourite author and why they’re my favourite. This won’t be my definite favourite but it’s up there at the minute. Khaled Hosseini is one of my favourite people to read, his imagery and storyline are always so strong and emotional. If you haven’t read him, then you need to check out ‘The Kite Runner and A Thousand Splendid Suns. I really enjoyed both of them and the emotional attachment I had to the characters was so real, it brought tears to my eyes as I envisioned what they were going through.

Seriously, you need to check him out (:

prompt – http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/10/14/daily-prompt-homage/

11 thoughts on “imitation

  1. Thanks for the tips and sharing about your favorite author. I like how you say this: I don’t think I could do them justice .. and I think its true for me too. Teehee

Leave a Reply

