Generations

Standard

I understand the younger generation the least. It generally worries me that there is no understanding of respect and hard work, I grew up knowing that if I didn’t work hard then I would achieve the things I was capable of. I wasn’t under the impression that the world owed me a living and that I could walk through life disrespecting people and making it as though I was the victim.

This is a very negative opinion, and I am no way tarring with the same brush. I have seen some exceptional young people, they have astounded me with what they accomplish when they put their minds to it. I would definitely say that I have been inspired by this group of people and would count myself lucky to live on the same planet as they do!

 

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/01/30/daily-prompt-age/

6 thoughts on “Generations

Leave a Reply

